The life and times of Kaylee Sue

28 Jul

Well, this is a bit out of order.  Technically Carter should have been next, but he was watching a movie when I wanted to do the interview.  Also, and this is really funny, Kaylee’s big tow just got caught in Lydia’s hair.  It is completely off topic, but it’s hilarious and was a point in favor of getting them in to the bathroom to wash and CONDITION their hair.

 

How old are you?

uh… 8

 

What’s the best birthday present you ever got?

not sure

 

Ok, well what about the best present you ever got period?

Going to Disney on Ice

 

Do you like being the oldest?

sometimes

 

When do you not like it?

well, I have more chores to do

 

Yeah, that stinks.  When do you like it?

When I get to stay up later and go places

 

Hey, you’ll get to drive first!

yeah and get my ears pierced first

Oh, well let me tell you about your mommy getting her ears pierced…. I had to wait until I was 10, but she got hers done 6 months later when she was 7 1/2.  But I’m not still bitter or anything.

(Blank stare

What’s your favorite color?

PINK

 

Any specific shade?

light pink

 

What’s your favorite food?

(loooooong pause) desserts and bread

 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

a teacher

 

What level or grade?

I want to be the kind where the kids don’t have different teachers for every class

 

Oh, you mean like elementary school?

yeah like 2nd grade.  Or maybe 3rd.  But not older.

 

how long are these interviews

As long as I want…. I’m asking questions!!

 

Do you hope the new baby is a boy or a girl?

girl, I don’t even have to think about it

 

Why?

A girl would even things out.  Also, that way the boys don’t get the big room!

 

If it’s a girl what name do you like?

I like Mary and Elizabeth.  I like Elizabeth a lot

 

What boy names do you like?

Jacob maybe.  A Bible name basically

 

How about Nebuchadnezzar?  That’s a Bible name.

No.  Not that type of name.  Joseph or Joshua would be better.

 

Lydia, what else should I ask Kaylee?

 

L: favorite thing about mommy

taking car of us

 

What’s your favorite thing about daddy?

working and providing for us

 

If the house was on fire, what three things would you grab?

blanket, clothes and food.  I’ll drink out of a spring or something

 

Who is the loudest in your family?

Carter

 

Who is the quietest in the family?

Clark

 

What do you think Lydia should be when she grows up?

Dora

 

Like at Disney?

No, she’ll play the Dora part in movies

 

If you are going to be the president what are some important things that you should be?

trustworthy, brave and courageous, kind

 

What do you think about the Olympics so far?

I like them, especially the opening ceremony

 

What event do you want to see most?

Gymnastics and soccer.  But I can’t decide which one I like better

 

(Lydia is sitting in with us trying to steal attention… which I guess she just did…. Kaylee is letting me know that Lydi is crazy)

 

What is your favorite movie?

well, this is not a movie, but I really like Little House on the Prairie.  Oh, and the  Prince of Egypt

 

I really like those too!! 

Should we stop before Lydia goes bananas?

Just don’t talk about her…. That’s why she shouldn’t be in my interview.  

 

That’s a good point.

I think we should kick her out

 

Of the family?

no just out of the room

 

Image

Just look at this lovely girl!! At the Blue Bell factory last March.

Leave a Reply

