Three Things Thursday

25 May

These are the three things that made my day today.  They aren’t for everyone.  I don’t care if you mock.  I own my choices 🙂

1. Cheez-Its and Swedish Fish.  Okay, I know that these don’t really count as one item, but I don’t care.  These are the snack foods that I enjoy.  I took a baggie of each to school today to eat while the kids took their finals.  Yay!!

2.  Regular Unleaded.  I had to pick my mom up from the airport this afternoon.  I had no sooner gotten onto the beltway of doom and construction (at the top of rush hour no less…) when I realized I was sitting precariously on the razor thin fence of “how far can I drive now that the please get gas light has come on”.  I should also mention that my mom’s plane got in early, so she was already waiting for me. So I got off the beltway at 45 and stopped at the first station I came to.  Thank you, Jesus for letting me make it to the Exxon!!!

3. SYTYCD. Tonight begins my most favorite summer indulgence.  

Image

If you’ve never seen it, you have no idea what you are missing.  Yes, it is a reality show.  But it is NOTHING like Dancing with the Stars because ya’ll, these kids can DANCE!!  Like, as in “their booties off”.  I guess if you had to compare it to something it would be American Idol, but I honestly think it’s better.  I am not going to go into it all here, but you should look it up if you want to know more.  

I’m telling you now, there will be more posts about this awesomeness throughout the summer!!

One Response to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Stephanie May 25, 2012 at 6:09 am #

    Swedish fish–I learned to love while working at IKEA. Good choice. And I too drive until I swear that the car is making in on nothing but fumes. It really irritates my husband because it never fails that he is the one who opts to drive the car at this point. He gets in, turns the key and it’s “how long has the light been on? am I even GOING to make it to the gas station?”… *sigh* I’m just so busy! Who has time to stop and get gas?! Yes, he says “that’s what guages are for…..” well, I don’t notices guages, I notice lights that yell at me! And yes, now that Dancing with the Stars and Glee is over, I am excited that SYTYCD is back on. There was a time, where I video taped the episodes, because they would make “great routines” for me to steal ideas from…. only to clog the DVR and never another routine to be written…. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

