One Monday (almost) down, one to go!!

14 May

I love teaching.  I love my job.  I love the kids I teach.  I love coaching.  I love the trip to Washington DC that we are gearing up for.  

But I am so ready for summer!!  Technically, there are 2 more Mondays until school lets out, but the second one, the 28th is Memorial Day, so it’s a holiday!  

I am seriously ready for a vacation.  Of course, my vacation doesn’t REALLY start until after June 15 since the first half of June is chock-full of events and responsibilities.  But they are all things that I am very excited about.  I’ll tell you all more about my summer activities later.  

A little more immediate…. my mom is going to Ohio tomorrow to stay with Teresa and the kids for 9 days.  I’m not even going to pretend that I’m not super-jealous!  

 

Leave a Reply

