Three Things Thursday

3 May

A very happy birthday shout-out to my pals Heather (who’s birthday was actually yesterday) and Tamara!!!  They are both pushing 30, ladies and gentlemen!!

I am going to be kinda busy this summer.  There are a lot of things that I have already committed to doing.  I am taking kids to Washington DC, I am teaching a week long Texas History class/day camp and I am working in VBS. But I want to take advantage of all the time I have to do the things that I don’t get to do as much during the school year.  Once we hit August volleyball begins and then I barely see free time until February.  So for today’s list I have decided to discuss 3 THINGS I WANT TO DO THIS SUMMER.

1. Spend more time with my friends.  I want to have breakfast on a Thursday morning or coffee at the all night Starbucks on Post Oak.  I want to hang out at their kids’ swim team practices and accompany them to the splash pad or the pool.  I want to deepen my relationship with my friends.  Iron sharpens iron…  Last week I wrote about some of my insecurities.  One of my dear friends pointed out to me that part of my issues could be taken care of by putting on my big girl panties and just making plans with my pals instead of waiting for them to take pity upon me and invite me to something.  I am a grown up (or so they tell me….) and I need to be a part of the solution.

2. Participate in some form of exercise at least 4 days a week.  It’s a little ridiculous when  a flight of stairs winds you….

3. Finish the book.  With all the (totally US History related) movies we’ve been watching at school, I have been bringing my laptop with me and working on the book.  Seriously, I have gotten more done this week than I had in the last 2 months.  Again, it’s a little ridiculous.  My self-imposed deadline is July 31.  I think that just slightly less than 3 months is PLENTY of time to finish what I think is about 70-100 more pages.  Heck, on the cruise last year I wrote 92 pages in a week!!

The best part of this is that my vacation starts officially 4 weeks from tomorrow.  WOO-HOO!!!

 

Leave a Reply

